St James Catholic

Primary School

In the loving peace, justice and joy of Jesus, we achieve.

Who's Who

Meet the staff at our school:




Mrs A. Backen (Deputy DSL)

Vice Principal:


Mr M. Ingram (DSL, RE, SEND)

Teaching Staff:
(Year group/responsibility)

Mrs L Footman


Miss L. Hall
(Year 1, Phase Leader, music, community cohesion)

Miss K. O’Nions
(Year 2, English, Library)

Mrs C. Jefferies

(Year 3, Art) 

Mrs R. Love (Maternity Leave)
(Year 3)

Mrs Jones (Year 3, mental health lead)


Ms C Woodhead

(Year 4, Location Learning, PSHE)

Mr J. Lloyd (Deputy DSL)
(Year 5, Phase Leader, ICT)


Ms M Fallon    
(Year 6, Maths, student teacher mentor, science)


Principal Finance Officer

Lumen Christi MAC:


Emma Samuel

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs J. Bruton

Miss L. Clements

Mrs Y. Darby

Mrs L. Dore (Higher Level TA) (Deputy DSL)

Miss G Eggleton

Mrs S. Jones

Mrs M. Plant
Mrs S. Stowe

Mrs A Masterson

Office Manager:

Mrs C. Kelly

Building Services Supervisor:




Mrs J. Payne

Miss B. Bullock

Miss M. Kent

Cook Supervisor:


Mrs C. Jordan

Mrs K. Byrne

Lunch-time Assistants:

Ms. G Eggleton 

Mrs C Allsop 

Mrs R. Hulme

Breakfast Club

Ms G Eggleton

Mrs C Allsop (Deputy DSL)

Mrs A Masterson

After School Club

Ms G Eggleton

Mrs C Allsop (Deputy DSL)

Mrs P. Grant (Senior Supervisor)

Mr   R. Billington

Sports CoachMr R Fellows