St James Catholic

Primary School

In the loving peace, justice and joy of Jesus, we achieve.

Meet the Academy Representatives

On 1st April our school became part of the Lumen Christi Multi Academy Company (MAC). We joined with four local Catholic primary schools and our feeder Catholic secondary school.



  • St Brigid's Catholic primary school
  • St Columba's Catholic primary school
  • St Joseph's Catholic primary school
  • St Paul's Catholic primary school
  • St Thomas Aquinas Catholic secondary school


The MAC has a board of directors who  have responsibility for all of the schools.Each school has its own Academy Committee who meet on a termly basis. 


If you would like to contact me or the Academy Committee at any time then this can be done through the school office or please say hello when you see us around the school.


The role of the Academy Committee

Recent legislation has widened the responsibilities of school governors, but broadly governing bodies oversee the work of the school and make sure it provides a good quality education for its pupils.


Working in partnership with the head and other staff, governors are involved in:


  • setting the school's aims and policies;
  • improving standards of teaching and achievement;
  • setting the school's budget plan and monitoring expenditure;
  • interviewing and appointing teachers and support staff;
  • acting as a link between the local community and the school;
  • dealing with complaints about the school;
  • drawing up an action plan after an inspection, and monitoring the success of the plan


Canon David Evans (Chair)

Mr Patrick Doyle (Vice Chair)

Mrs Tracy Gibbs

Miss Ellen McCann

Mrs Michelle Shipman

Mrs Louise Bodlovic


30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019

30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019

30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019

12/04/2016 - 11/04/2020

30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019

20/06/2016 - 19/06/2020



Staff Director Representative:


Mrs Louise Dore


Elected Parent:

Mrs Lisa Brennan


06/02/2017 - 05/02/2021


Mrs Angela Backen


Elected Staff:


Mr Roger Bilington

Mrs Louise Dore



30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019

30/04/2015 - 29/04/2019

Clerk to the Academy Committee:

Mrs L Forrester


Address of the Local Academy Committee chair:

Canon David Evans

Our Lady of Perpetual Succour

Leach Green Lane



B45 9BQ